ICSC-CITIES 2018: I Ibero-American Congress on Smart Cities

De Miércoles, 26 Septiembre 2018 - 8:00am hasta Jueves, 27 Septiembre 2018 - 6:00pm

Auditorium of Duques de Soria University Campus Soria, Spain



Smart Cities are the result of the increasingly urgent need to orient our lives towards sustainability. Therefore, these cities use infrastructure, innovation and technology to reduce energy consumption and CO2 emissions, in order to improve the quality of life of their citizens.

Being a strategic issue that brings new challenges, the organizers request participation in the I Ibero-American Congress of Smart Cities (ICSC-CITIES 2018), which will be a discussion forum that will create synergies among different research groups to favor the development of Smart Cities, and contribute to their knowledge and integration in different scenarios, their possible development and the strategies to address them.

ICSC-CITIES 2018 will take place on September 26-27, 2018 in the Auditorium of Duques de Soria University Campus (Soria, Spain), with the sponsorship of the Ibero-American Program of Science and Technology for Development (CYTED).

Authors presenting articles at the conference will be invited to send an extended version in English that will be published in the conference proceedings at the Springer Communications in Computer and Information Science (CCIS) series. In addition, a selection of articles will be invited to expand their contribution and send it for publication in a Special Issue of the Journal of the University of Antioquia, to be published with IEEE ColCom, indexed in Scopus Q3 and Web of Science ESCI.


The organization invites all companies, administrations, academics and professionals of the sector to send proposals for papers to the I Ibero-American Congress of Smart Cities before July 1, 2018. Papers to the Congress should be based on the topics defined by the Technical Program Committee, which are:

  • Energy efficiency and sutainability.
  • Infrastructure, energy and environment.
  • Mobility and IoT.
  • Governance and citizenship.


All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference:

  • Paper format: authors must write their papers in Spanish, Portuguese or English, following Springer guidelines whether using Word or LaTeX templates.
  • Paper length: sumitted technical papers must be no longer than 15 pages including all figures, tables and references.
  • Paper submission: authors are requested to submit their papers alectronically in PDF format using easychair.org



  • Luis Hernández Callejo
    Universidad de Valladolid (España)
  • Sergio Nesmachnow
    Universidad de la República (Uruguay)


  • Rafael Asorey Cacheda
    Centro Universitario de la Defensa/Escuela Naval Militar (España)
  • Jesús Vegas Hernández
    Universidad de Valladolid (España)
  • Diego Alberto Godoy
    Universidad Gastón Dachary (Argentina)
  • Luisenia Fernández
    Universidad de Zulia (Venezuela)
  • Roberto Villafafila
    Universidad Politécnica de Cataluña (España)
  • Luis García Santander
    Universidad de Concepción (Chile)
  • Ronney Mancebo Boloy
    Centro Federal De Educação Tecnológica Celso Suckow Da Fonseca(Brasil)
  • Javier Prieto
    Universidad de Salamanca (España)
  • Vanessa Guimaraes
    Centro Federal de Educação Tecnológica Celso Suckow Da Fonseca (Brasil)
  • Javier Finat
    Universidad de Valladolid (España)
  • Hortensia Amaris
    Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (España)
  • Mónica Aguado
    Centro Nacional de Energías Renovables (España)
  • Claudia Liliana Zuñiga
    Universidad Santiago De Cali (Colombia)
  • Carlos Méndez
    Universidad Nacional del Litoral (Argentina)
  • David Chinarro
    Universidad San Jorge (España)
  • Ponciano Escamilla
    Instituto Politécnico Nacional (México)
  • Jorge Gómez
    Universidad Complutense de Madrid (España)
  • Jorge Mírez
    Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria (Perú)
  • Fabian Castillo
    Universidad Libre (Colombia)
  • Juan Leonardo Espinoza
    Universidad de Cuenca (Ecuador)
  • Jose Antonio Ferrer Tevar
    Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas Medioambientales y Tecnológicas (España)
  • Mª Del Rosario Heras
    Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas Medioambientales y Tecnológicas (España)
  • Jaime Lloret Mauri
    Universidad Politécnica de Valencia (España)

Andrei Tchernykh
Centro de Investigación Científica y de Educación Superior de Ensenada, Baja California (MéxicO)


All questions about submissions should be emailed to:

Sergio Nesmachnow
Universidad de la Repúblicasergion@fing.edu.uy

More information click here